Sirlaugh’s Blog

March 12, 2009

“What to Do With a Dead Horse”

Filed under: Uncategorized — sirlaugh @ 7:49 pm

Young Joe moved to Montana and bought a
horse from a farmer for $100.00. The farmer agreed
to deliver the horse the next day. The next day he
drove up and said, “Sorry son, but I have some
bad news, the horse died.”

Joe replied, “Well, then just give me my money
back.”

The farmer said, “I cannot do that. I went and spent
it already.”

Joe said, “Ok, then, just bring me the dead horse.”

The farmer asked, “What are you going to do with
him?”

Joe   said, “I am going to raffle him off.”

The farmer said, “You cannot raffle off a dead horse!”

Joe said, “Sure I can. Watch me. I just will not tell
anybody he is dead.”

A month later the farmer met up with  Joe and asked,
“What happened with that dead horse?”

Joe said, “I raffled him off. I sold 500 tickets at two
dollars a piece and made a net profit of $898.00.”

The farmer said, “Did anyone complain?”

Joe said, “Just the guy who won. So I gave him his
two dollars back.”

Epilog: Joe grew up and now works for the
government.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

